Saturday, May 02, 2015

Yale players selected to NFF Hampshire Honor Society

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame announced members of the this year's NFF Hampshire Honor Society. The group is comprised of college football players from all divisions who maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career.

A total of 817 players from 278 schools qualified for membership in the society's ninth year, setting a new record for the number of schools represented in the history of the program, which began in 2007. 

There were 11 Yale players who were honored...

Yale UniversityBenjamin Carbery
Yale UniversityAustin Carter
Yale UniversityWilliam Chism
Yale UniversityAdam Conklin
Yale UniversityDavis Frank
Yale UniversityEverett Johnson
Yale UniversityTheodore Keys
Yale UniversityCarl Kreitzberg
Yale UniversityJeffrey Schmittgens
Yale UniversityGeorge Toms
Yale UniversityTyler Varga 
Yale UniversityGrant Wallace


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Congratulations to the 11 seniors. More than any other school. This is what makes Yale Football special!

11:46 AM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

11 players were honored but 12 names appear to be listed. What's this about?

4:46 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home