Friday, October 12, 2012

NCAA rules Varga is eligible

The NCAA has ruled that Tyler Varga is eligible to play. He will be on the field Saturday against Lafayette. Story to come soon...

4 Comments:

Anonymous Mark said...

GREAT news! It's about TIME they ruled!!
Did they say if he can play all 4 years, or, for football purposes, is he considered a sophomore?

6:49 PM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Must be considered a sophomore. Thus Yale has his services for 3 years, and not 4.

8:29 PM 
Anonymous John Walsh said...

The NCAA owes him an extra game.

9:17 PM 
Anonymous Anonymous said...

You can thank the head coach at Dartmouth for this situation. It was all timing for them so that Varga would not be able to play in the game. He is on the hot seat and will do anything to save his job!

8:18 AM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home