Tuesday, December 02, 2014

Varga named Bushnell Cup finalist

Tyler Varga was named a Bushnell Cup finalist Tuesday.

The award honors the Ivy League Football Players of the Year. Varga, along with Dartmouth quarterback Dalyn Williams, were named finalists for the league’s offensive player of the year.

Harvard’s Zack Hodges and Princeton’s Mike Zeuli are the finalists for defensive player of the year.

The players of the year will be named on Monday at 12:30 p.m. during a presentation at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Manhattan, New York.

Seven Yale players have won the Bushnell Cup. Bulldogs running back Mike McLeod was the most recent in 2007. 

 Varga is a three-time All-Ivy selection. He scored a school-record 26 touchdowns (22 rushing, four receiving), while averaging 142 rushing yards per game.


Anonymous John Walsh said...

Williams is a very good player, but Varga is on another level. The vote for Varga should be unanimous.

5:42 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home