Monday, December 03, 2012

Bushnell Cup recipients

Harvard Sr. QB Colton Chapple and Princeton Sr. DL Mike Catapano were honored as this year's Bushnell Cup winners, given to the Ivy League Football Players of the Year. 
Chapple was selected as the league's offensive player of the year and Catapano was announced as the defensive player of the year Monday during the 55th National Football Foundation Awards Dinner in New York.
Chapple finished the regular season No. 2 in the nation with a 161.51 passer rating. He set the school mark with 3,169 yards of total offense and 24 touchdowns.
Catapano led the Ivy with 12 sacks and was second in the FCS with 1.2 sacks per game.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home