Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Three Bulldogs named All-New England

Senior defensive end Tom McCarthy, senior safety Adam Money and junior linebacker Jordan Haynes were named to the All-New England squad.

McCarthy had four sacks and forced three fumbles despite missing three games. Money had 37 tackles, three interceptions and seven passes defended while Haynes led the Bulldogs with 102 tackles and had two sacks, three fumble recoveries and two interceptions.

The All-New England squad consists of players from Football Championship Subdivision squads.

Here's the entire team

OL Mike Allison Central Conn. Sr.
OL Patrick Conroy Brown Sr.
OL Greg Niland Massachusetts Sr.
OL Mike McCabe Holy Cross Sr.
OL Ryan O’Neill Dartmouth Jr.
RB Jordan Brown Bryant So.
RB Gino Gordon Harvard Sr.
RB Nick Schwieger Dartmouth Jr.
QB Dale Fink Sacred Heart Sr.
WR Terrance Fox New Hampshire Sr.
WR Anthony Nelson Massachusetts Sr.
WR Alexander Tounkara Brown Sr.
TE Derek Buttles Maine Jr.

DL Victor Adesanya Rhode Island Sr.
DL Charles Bay Dartmouth Sr.
DL Tom McCarthy Yale Sr.
DL Brian McNally New Hampshire Jr.
DL Josue Ortiz Harvard Sr.
LB Matt Hansen Rhode Island Sr.
LB Jordan Haynes Yale Jr.
LB Tyler Holmes Massachusetts Jr.
LB Sean Lamkin Holy Cross Sr.
LB Jason Riffe Bryant Sr.
DB Adam Money Yale Sr.
DB Hugo Souza New Hampshire Sr.
DB Dino Vasso New Hampshire Sr.
DB Collin Zych Harvard Sr.

RS Shawn Abuhoff Dartmouth Jr.
PK Joe Izzo Central Conn. Sr.
P Nate Lovett Brown Jr.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home