Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Ivy League MVP finalists named

No Yale players made the cut as the Ivy League named the four finalists for the Asa Bushnell Cup given annually to the Ivy League Player of the Year.

The four finalists were running backs Gino Gordon of Harvard and Nick Schwieger of Dartmouth, quarterback Billy Ragone of Penn (and a former Cheshire High star) and receiver Trey Peacock of Princeton. The winner will be announced on Monday.

What I'm stuck by is that not one defensive player is on the list. In the games I saw this season, the opposing player who impressed me the most is Harvard defensive lineman Josue Ortiz. Alex Gross of Columbia had an outstanding year and I think that without Jordan Haynes, Yale could probably add at least two more losses to its season total.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home