Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Siedlecki to be honored

Yale is well represented on the Football Championship Subdivision Athletics Directors Association list of officers.

Director of Athletics Tom Beckett has been named to the executive committee while former coach Jack Siedlecki will serve as the coaches' representative.

Siedlecki is being honored at the second annual Elm City Legends receptions. Among the other honorees are former Yale hockey coach Dick Gagliardi and Bob Dikranian, the former Southern Connecticut State men's soccer coach who is now an assistant coach with the Yale women's soccer team.

Yale's football roster is now up on the school's official site with no major surprises.

Among the veterans on last year's roster, the only ones will eligibility not listed on the current roster are offensive lineman Ben Miller, defensive back Wes Phillips, defensive lineman Matt Smock, kicker Wells Stewart, defensive back Grant Todd and receiver Ryan Vandersloot.

Among the rising sophomores, offensive lineman Michael Gabriel and running back Jake McCrary are the only ones not on the roster.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home