Wednesday, December 02, 2009

Mante, Rice honored

Yale senior punter Tom Mante and senior linebacker Paul Rice were named to the New England Football Writers Football Championship Subdivision all-star team.

Mante averaged 41.2 yards per punt to become the first Yale player to lead the Ivy League in punting since Greg Bowman in 1989 his four field goals included a 50 and Ivy League record tying 54-yarder.

Rice led Yale with 74 tackles and 9.5 tackles for losses. He also scored the only touchdown in a win over Lehigh on a fake punt.

Here's the complete team
DL James Develin Brown Sr.
DL Don Smith Bryant Sr.
DL Jordan Stevens Maine Sr.
DL Carl Ehrlich Harvard Sr.
LB Paul Rice Yale Sr.
LB Sean Ware New Hampshire Sr.
LB Jon Takamura Harvard Sr.
LB Marcus Rodriguez Holy Cross Sr.
DB Terrence Klein New Hampshire Sr.
DB Marcus Dorsey Central Conn. Sr.
DB Michael Wright Holy Cross Sr.
DB Derrick Barker Harvard Sr.
DB Jeromy Miles Massachusetts Sr.

OL Paul Jasinowski Brown Sr.
OL James Williams Harvard Sr.
OL Chris Poole Holy Cross Sr.
OL Vladimir Ducasse Massachusetts Sr.
OL Kevin Newhall Northeastern Sr.
OL Tom Neill New Hampshire Sr.
QB Dominic Randolph Holy Cross Sr.
RB James Mallory Central Conn. Sr.
RB John Griffin Northeastern Jr.
FB Chris Zardas Massachusetts Sr.
WR Buddy Farnham Brown Sr.
WR Steve Tedesco Sacred Heart Sr.
WR Landis Williams Maine Sr.
WR Shawn Leonard Rhode Island Sr.
TE Scott Sicko New Hampshire Sr.

KS Tom Mante Yale Sr.
RS Shawn Abuhoff Dartmouth So.

Labels: ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

A newspaper reports that Williams is under consideration for the San Jose state job--not necessarily that he has sought them out. This would be worth the Register inquiring about to either knock down or confirm.

1:29 PM 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home